Contact Us:(853) 2878 5222

Advantages of Doing Business in Macau


Advantages of Doing Business in Macau

 

Macau is one of the 11 key cities of the Great Bay Area, one of the most developed and populous regions in world occupying over 56.000 square kilometers with around 670 thousand Population. This area generated a GDP of RMB 9.246 Trillion (USD 1.37 Trillion) in 2016 with a per capita GDP of USD 20.534 forming a dynamic city cluster with progressive market integration.

More than just a vibrant economic area of China, this region is under a huge transformational process that aims to create better quality of living and sustained and strong economic growth through infrastructure connectivity, global technology and innovation and co-ordinate industry development cultivating international cooperation through the establishment of strong cooperation platforms.

The Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macau Bridge and Hengqin New Area projects are excellent examples of significant projects that are bound to change the region improving its integration and economic strength.  

Macau, with its Special Administrative Region status, is a key part in the creation of this vision which forms an integral part of the broader “One Belt, One Road” initiative.


Macau benefits from strong policy support from Mainland China

The 12th 5 year Plan of the PRC and the Framework Agreement on deepening Co-operation between Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau in the development of the Greater Bay Area supports Macau’s role in the development of a world tourism and leisure centre and an economic and trade co-operation platform for China and Portuguese speaking countries (PSCs) and an exchange and cooperation base with Chinese culture.

As an economic and trade co-operation platform for China and Portuguese speaking countries, Macau has specialized agencies and government bodies that support business initiatives between China and the PSCs facilitating numerous aspects of business making.


Macau - A very open and business friendly economy

As the 32nd freest economy in the world among 180 economies and 8th in Asia-Pacific region, just behind Hong Kong, Singapore, New Zealand, Australia, Taiwan, South Korea and Malaysia, Macau is an ideal center to establish and conduct business in Asia, particularly with China.

It has a simple and low taxation system (e.g. No taxations on financial gains), a free port policy within a separate customs territory and an efficient legal system conducive to efficient business making.

Additionally, Macau has a Modern Financial System that operates within a transparent regulatory environment, with strong financial integration with Hong Kong’s world class financial center and is a RMB financial centre, which facilitates business transactions with mainland China.

Finally, it is worthwhile noting that both Chinese and Portuguese are official languages, which is a unique comparative advantage for conducting business between Chinese companies and PSCs companies.

服務熱線:(853) 2878 5222

在澳門做生意的優勢


在澳門做生意的優勢

澳門是大灣區的11個重點城市之一,是世界上最發達、人口最稠密的地區之一,占地面積達56.000平方公里,人口約67萬。該地區2016年GDP為9.246萬億人民幣(1.37萬億美元),人均GDP為20.534美元,形成了一個充滿活力的城市群,市場一體化程度不斷提高。

澳門不僅僅是一個充滿活力的經濟區域,這個區域是下一個巨大的轉型過程,旨在通過基礎設施互聯、全球技術創新和統籌產業發展,通過建立強有力的合作平臺培育國際合作,創造更好的生活品質持續強勁的經濟增長。

港珠澳大橋和橫琴新區專案是重大專案的典範,必將改變該地區的一體化和經濟實力。

澳門以其特別行政區的地位,是創造這一願景的關鍵部分,它是更廣泛的“一帶一路”倡議的組成部分。


澳門得益於中國大陸強有力的政策支持

中華人民共和國第十二個五年計劃,深化粵港澳大灣區合作框架協議,提升發展澳門世界旅遊休閒中心和經貿合作平臺,中國和葡萄牙語國家已經與中國文化交流與合作基地的作用。

作為中國和葡語國家的經貿合作平臺,澳門設有專門的機構和政府機構,支持中國與葡語國家之間的各種商業活動的開展。


澳門— 一個非常開放和商業友好的經濟體

澳門作為全球180個經濟體和亞太地區的第8個經濟體的第32個最自由的經濟體,僅次於香港、新加坡、新西蘭、澳大利亞、臺灣、韓國和馬來西亞,是在亞洲建立和開展業務的理想中心,尤其是在中國。

它有一個簡單的低稅制(如沒有對財政收入的徵稅),單獨的關稅區域內的自由港口政策和有效的法律制度,有利於高效的商業生產。

此外,澳門擁有一個在透明的監管環境下運作的現代金融體系,與香港世界級金融中心的金融一體化程度很高,是一個人民幣金融中心,有利於促進與中國內地的商業交易。

最後,值得一提的是,漢語和葡萄牙語都是官方語言,這是在中國公司和葡語國家公司之間開展業務的一種獨特的比較優勢。